Monday, November 26, 2012

Page Impressions Clicks, Page CTR, Page eCPM

Google Adsense Page Impressions Clicks, Page CTR, Page eCPM

What is Page Impressions Clicks, Page CTR, Page eCPM , Earnings ?

Page impression = how many time my page viewed a site..!
click = when one of visitors click on the ads.
CTR = click through Rate ( the percentage of people that clicked )
eCPM = how much i earned for each 1000 impression !
Earnings = (Clicks / Page CTR) * (Page eCPM * .001)

Page CTR = Clicks / Page Impressions
Does someone else see it differently?
The question seems to be where is the data to determinine the Page eCPM?
I would believe it to be an average of the rates for ads either Page Impressions or Clicks.
OK, I collected statements posted around here by other peoples and blogs
a: Earnings = (Clicks / Page CTR) * (Page eCPM * .001)
b: Page CTR = Clicks / Page Impressions
c: eCPM = how much i earned for each 1000 impression !
Earnings = page impressions * (Page eCPM * .001)
and take c)
 Earnings = page impressions * (earnings / 1000 pageimpressions * 0.01)
earnings = earnings
 money = money
Are we getting anywhere with such formulas,
no nothing we are just creating some idea about our earnings

Click Through Rate (CTR): CTR is the number of clicks received by an ad unit divided by the total number of ad unit impressions for that ad unit. So, a better CTR can mean more revenue for you. A 5% CTR means that for every 20 page impressions, you've gotten 1 click (1/20=5%).

Effective CPM(eCPM): It is calculated as the cost per 1000 impressions. However, do not confuse effective CPM with your earnings. In fact, effective CPM is calculated by dividing your earnings by the number of page impressions and then multiplying the final figure by 1000. Effective CPM is generally used to compare various channels and determine which channels are more profitable for you.
25 clicks on 100 imps is VERY high - this must be a direct click-through type page with adsense textlinks right at the top in the middle. even so this is still very high and the domain name must be targeted directly to the ads.
great at low volumes but only substainable if other sites are driving the hits to the page. wheres the content? below the ads? A reasonable CTR (click through ratio) for targeted content is 10% or (in your eg.) 10/100 clicks. If the clicks pay $0.10 each then you make 10*0.10=$1.00. If the clicks pay $0.40 each then you make 10*0.40=$4.00, much better and probably more apprpriate for targeted niche traffic.